Unspoiled. Book cover image

Purchase Unspoiled Book
View Sample Pages from Unspoiled
Events Caldendar

Press and Media
Contact Us

 

PRESS AND MEDIA RESOURCES

Mark your calendars for our upcoming book release events featuring readings, book signing, music, ideas for Gulf Coast activism, and more:

  • Friday, June 11
    Apalachicola
    7:00 p.m. 
    Dixie Theater (www.dixietheater.com)
     

    Program featuring Connie May Fowler, Dawn Radford, Grace Jackson, Doug Alderson and Jack Rudloe reading from Unspoiled, with remarks from Andy Smith, Executive Director of Apalachicola Riverkeeper.  Music by Velma Frye (www.velmafrye.com).  Cash bar reception to follow--meet and mingle with the writers! No charge, but donations welcome to support the Apalachicola Riverkeeper. For more information, contact Dale Julian at Downtown Books (850) 653-1290.

  • Sunday, June 13
    Tallahassee
    4:00-6:00 p.m. 
    Cabo’s Island Bar and Grill, E. Lafayette St..


    Program featuring Connie May Fowler, Doug Alderson, Grace Jackson, Crystal Wakoa, Julie Hauserman.  Remarks by Dr. Jeff Chanton. Music by Sarah Mac (http://sarahmacband.com). No charge, but come and enjoy appetizers, beer, or your favorites from the full Cabo’s menu. Books available for purchase and signing.  More info: Crystal Wakoa (cwakoa@gmail.com)

  • Friday, June 18
    St. Petersburg
    7:00 p.m.
    The Studio@620, 620 First Avenue South
    St. Petersburg, FL 33701 (www.studio620.org)


    Program features Jeff Klinkenberg, Lola Haskins, Vic Miller, Tom Hallock, Linda Taylor, Susan Cerulean and others. Art by David Moynahan and Coralette Damme. Cash bar and books available for purchase and signing. No charge, $5 donation suggested to support the Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary. More info: Tom Hallock (thallock@mail.usf.edu)

  • Thursday, July 1
    St. Teresa
    7:00 p.m. 
    FSU Coastal and Marine Laboratory
    3618 Coastal Highway St. Teresa, FL 32358


    Program features Dr. Felicia Coleman, Connie May Fowler, Grace Jackson, Susan Cerulean, Jack Rudloe and remarks by Dr. Jeff Chanton.  No charge.  Books available for purchase and signing.  More info: Mary Balthrop (mbalthrop@admin.fsu.edu)

  • Thursday, July 8
    6:00-8:30 p.m.
    Maya Books and Music
    "Alive After Five" Street Fair
    Downtown Sanford, Florida


    Bill Belleville and Dawn Evans Radford will be available to sign books and talk about Unspoiled! For more info, contact Bill Belleville (billybx@gate.net).

  • Saturday, July 10
    Tallahassee
    10:00 a.m.
    Native Nurseries, 1661 Centerville Road.


    Program features Julie Hauserman, D.K. Roberts, Erin Canter, Grace Jackson.  Books available for purchase and signing. More info: Norma Skaggs (850)386-8882.

 

Other events being planned for Sarasota, Seaside, Ft. Myers and Jacksonville. Check back for details. Would you like to invite an Unspoiled event to your community? Contact Susan Cerulean (s.cerulean@att.net)